My Thoughts

I get chills whenever anything bad happens around the world and not necessarily because I’m in shock or disbelief that something so inhumane could happen – I’ve grown up with these atrocities becoming some sort of normality per se – but because the second I start believing in the good and humanity, it seems to somehow get ripped away from underneath me. I’m not saying that there is no hope for humanity because I know for certain that there is so much being done to empower and lift up the world; I’m saying that there is still so much work to be done in a world that’s a little broken and needs some healing. We have to work together and love each other and do good in order to become better as a whole! May peace and love and understanding be with you.

Leave a Reply

