I Awaken/ I Am Alive

Day 4 and 5: I awaken my body. I awaken my mind. I simply awaken. I am alive by the beauty I see in the morning sunrise. I am alive by the happiness I feel from dancing and singing in the car with my best friends. I am alive when my heart is beating. I am alive when my legs are moving and my feet are stepping and going forward. I am alive when arms lift myself or hug someone. I am alive when tasting the flavors that invade my mouth from all the foods I devour. I am alive when I talk and speak words of wisdom. I am alive when I laugh. I am alive when I smile. I am alive when I cry. I am alive when I am frustrated. I am alive when I get out of bed and decide that today will be a great day. I am alive when I show up. I am alive. I am alive. I am alive.

Leave a Reply

