I Accept.

For the beginning of 2016, I am completing a 30 Day Yoga Camp from Yoga With Adriene. The camp is based around affirmations, with a daily affirmation to live by and grow, so I thought to share my ideas and thoughts on this month long journey.

Day 1: I Accept

I accept my body. I accept where I am today. I accept that no matter how much I can work on improving myself sometimes others will still try to tear you down. I accept that it’s a new year and I will take as much as I can from 2015 and keep growing into who I want to be. I accept that today I am a little bit overwhelmed with emotions in just thinking about what’s to come this year. I accept that my body is stiff and sore and just needs a little extra love today. I accept the pain I may feel during yoga and will move to what is comfortable and good for me at the moment.

If you would like to join the challenge here is more information:

 

Leave a Reply

