The Last Year

I’m pretty excited and nervous at the same time. I mean tomorrow I set out on the last year of high school and I turn seventeen. The last three years have been a roller coaster from starting high school to dealing with my Grandma’s cancer and death to actually almost finishing high school. After this year, I will be out in the real world learning to get by on my own and how to be an adult. To just think that in nine months I will be a graduate is so weird, it seems like I just started high school and now I’m almost done. In all, I know that this year will be great and full of so many memories.

P.S. I know this was a short post, but I thought I was going to write way more and then I sat down and I was kind of just in disbelief and shock that I’m a senior that I left it short.

Leave a Reply

