I Believe…

Everyone has to believe in something. Everyone has to have a passion and an inspiration that makes them have hope for the future, whether it’s for themselves or the whole of humanity.

I believe in having the strength to stand up for yourself. I believe in laughter. I believe in cooking even if you’re the only one you’re cooking for. I believe in running because I find happiness after I’ve pushed myself and didn’t think I could do it. I believe in love for yourself before anyone. I believe in doing good. I believe in selflessness, but at the same time I also believe in selfishness and not in a bad way. I mean putting othersΒ first, but then knowing the time when to put yourself first for a change. I believe in eating whatever you want, but in moderation. I believe in blasting music for the hell of it. I believe in just having a dance party by yourself. I believe in singing in the car as if no one is listening or watching because most likely dancing is involved. I believe in yoga because it just feels so right. I believe in sitting outside in the morning and listening to nature. I believe in doing what you love. I believe in always aiming for higher. I believe in doing what you want. I believe in dreaming.

“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.”

– Harriet Tubman

 

 

Leave a Reply

